Explore Resources

Home

Blog

> Read about the latest updates

Care and Education Events

 

Case Studies

> Examples of current care and education practice in Wales

Practice Materials

> Resources used by education and social care practitioners

Research and Reviews of Practice

> A range of articles and reports from across the UK

Government Policy and Strategies

Focus Pages

> LACE

>#MessagestoSocialWorkers

> #MessagesToSchools

> Care Leavers Toolkit

> Getting More Involved

>Residential Care Conference

>Cultural & Creative Engagement

From Foster Carers for Foster Carers

From Young People For Young People

 

Key Contacts

> For further advice and collaboration

Disclaimer

Please note that unless otherwise stated, all materials are sourced externally.  While we make every effort to ensure the reliability and accuracy of the website, we cannot accept responsibility for the content of external links or the use of downloaded / accessed materials hosted here.

LACE Co-ordinators Contact Details

North Wales Region (GWE)

Regional lead coordinator- PDG-LAC - Sharon Williams - SharonWilliams@gwegogledd.cymru

Wrexham - Chris Moore - Chris.moore@wrexham.gov.uk

Conwy - Eilir Jones - Eilir.jones@conwy.gov.uk

Flintshire - Lisa Davies - Lisa.J.Davies@flintshire.gov.uk

Gwynedd - Rob Jewel - robertashleyjewell@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

Anglesey - Heulwen Owen - heulwenowen@anglesey.gov.uk

Denbighshire - Kathryn Packer - Kathryn.packer@denbighshire.gov.uk

South West and Mid Wales Region  (ERW)

Regional lead coordinator- PDG-LAC - Cressy Morgan - cressy.morgan@erw.org.uk

Swansea - Helen Howells - Helen.Howells@Swansea.Gov.UK

Neath Port Talbot - Nicky Sneezum - n.sneezum@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Carmarthen - Sian Owen - srowen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Pembrokeshire - Wyn Harries - Wyn.harries@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Powys - Michael Gedrim - michael.gedrim@powys.gov.uk

Ceredigion - Claire Granger - Clair.Grainger@ceredigion.gov.uk

Central South Wales Region

Regional lead coordinator- PDG-LAC - Siriol Burford - Siriol.Burford@CSCJES.Org.UK

Cardiff - Nicola Holder - nicola.holder@cardiff.gov.uk

Bridgend - Keeva McDermott - keeva.mcdermott@bridgend.gov.uk

Vale of Glam - Martine Coles - mncoles@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

RCT - Damien Petts - Damien.Petts@rctcbc.gov.uk

RCT - Hannah Bevan - Hannah.m.bevan@rctcbc.gov.uk

Merthyr Tydfil - Jessica Jones - Jessica.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

South East Wales Region (EAS)

Regional lead coordinator- PDG-LAC - Kathryn Bevan - kathryn.bevan@sewaleseas.org.uk

Newport - Claire Lilley - Claire.lilley@newport.gov.uk

Newport - Wendy Hoskins - Wendy.hoskins@newport.gov.uk

Torfaen - Kate Evans - Kate.Evans@Torfaen.Gov.uk

Monmouthshire - Richard Austin - Richardaustin@monmouthshire.gov.uk

Caerphilly - Nicola Barren - BARREN@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK

Caerphilly - Sarah Ellis - ELLISS@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK

Blaenau Gwent - Claire Lilley - Claire.lilley@Blaenau-Gwent.Gov.UK

Key Organisations Contact Details

Action for Children

T: 01923 361 500 

E: ask.us@actionforchildren.org.uk

https://www.actionforchildren.org.uk/

Adoption UK

T: 01295 752240

https://www.adoptionuk.org/
 

AFA Cymru

T: 02920 761155

E: info-afacymru@stdavidscs.org

http://www.afacymru.org/index.php/en/

Barnardo's

T: 0208 550 8822

E: supporterrelations@barnardos.org.uk

https://www.barnardos.org.uk/

British Association of Social Workers

T: 0 121 622 3911

E: swk@basw.co.uk

https://www.basw.co.uk/

Care Forum

T: 01978 755400

E: enquiries@careforumwales.co.uk 

http://www.careforumwales.co.uk/

Carer’s Trust

T: 0300 772 9600

E: info@carers.org

https://carers.org/

The Children’s Society

T: 0300 303 7000 

E: supportercare@childrenssociety.org.uk

https://www.childrenssociety.org.uk/

Department of Health (England)

T: 0207 210 4850

E: https://contactus.dh.gov.uk/?openform

https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health

Family Rights Group

T: 020 7923 2628

E: office@frg.org.uk

https://www.frg.org.uk/

Fostering Network

T: 020 7620 6400
E: info@fostering.net

https://www.thefosteringnetwork.org.uk/

IMO

T: 0207 340 7668

E:hello@imohub.org.uk 

https://imohub.org.uk/ 

Llamau

T: 029 2023 9585

http://www.llamau.org.uk/ 

NSPCC

T: 0808 800 5000

E: help@nspcc.org.uk

https://www.nspcc.org.uk/

 

NYAS

T: 0151 649 8700

E: info@nyas.net

https://www.nyas.net/

Save the Children UK

T: 020 7012 6400

E: supporter.care@savethechildren.org.uk

http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/

Siblings Together

T: 020 7394 8708

E: admin@siblingstogether.co.uk

http://siblingstogether.co.uk/

Social Care Institute for Excellence

T: 020 7766 7400

E: info@scie.org.uk 

Social Care Wales (Care Council / SSIA)

T: 0300 30 33 444

E: info@socialcare.wales

https://socialcare.wales

Tros Gynnal

T: 029 2039 6974

http://www.trosgynnal.org.uk/

Voices from Care Cymru

T: 02920 451431

http://www.voicesfromcarecymru.org.uk/

 

Welsh Government

T: 0300 0604400

E: CustomerHelp@Wales.GSI.Gov.UK

http://gov.wales/?lang=en

Contact us: +4429 2068 8722   /   Contact@ExChangeWales.org   /  CASCADE, 1-3 Museum Place, Cardiff, CF10 3BD

Cysylltwch â ni: +4429 2068 8722   /   Cysylltu@ExChangeCymru.org   /  CASCADE, 1-3 Lle Amgueddfa, Caerdydd, CF10 3BD

© 2016 CASCADE / Cardiff University. Created with Wix.com

© 2016 CASCADE / Prifysgol Caerdydd. Wedi'i chreu gyda Wix.com