Family & Community contact

familycommunity@cardiff.ac.uk


Families First main contacts

Anglesey  Debbie Jones – Debbie.Jones@ynysmon.gov.uk
Anglesey  Llyr Ap Rhisriart – Llyraprhisiart@ynysmon.gov.uk
Blaenau Gwent – Alison Ramshaw – Alison.Ramshaw@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Bridgend – Melinda Miller – Melinda.Miller@bridgend.gov.uk
Bridgend – Natasha Smith – Natasha.Smith@bridgend.gov.uk
Caerphilly – Laura Bryan – bryanl1@caerphilly.gov.uk
Cardiff – Louise Bassett – lbassett@cardiff.gov.uk
Carmarthenshire – Janine Patrick – JPatrick@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ceredigion – Cathryn Morgan – Cathryn.Morgan@ceredigion.gov.uk 
Conwy – Gerald Witherington – gerald.witherington@conwy.gov.uk
Denbighshire – Jan Juckes-Hughes – jan.juckes-hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk
Flintshire – Dave Chisnall – david.chisnall@flintshire.gov.uk
Gwynedd – Bethan Wrench – bethanwrench@gwynedd.gov.uk
Merthyr – James Watkins – james.watkins@merthyr.gov.uk
Monmouthshire – Lyn Webber – LynWebber@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot – Allison Harris – a.t.harris@npt.gov.uk
Newport – Mandy Shide – mandy.shide@newport.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire – Sharon Buckle – sharon.buckle@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Powys – Chris Gough – chris.gough@powys.gov.uk
Powys – Joanna Harris – joanna.harris@powys.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff – Mandy Perry – Mandy.perry@rctcbc.gov.uk
Swansea – Mark Gosney – mark.gosney@swansea.gov.uk
Torfaen – Simon Rushton – Simon.rushton@torfaen.gov.uk
Vale of Glamorgan – Mark Davies – MDDavies@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk
Wrexham – Suzzane Samuel – Suzzane.Samuel@wrexham.gov.uk


Flying Start main contacts

Welcome to Cardiff Flying Start - Flying Start Cardiff

Anglesey: Bethan Hywel Jones BethanHJones@ynysmon.gov.uk
Anglesey: Danielle Thomas DanielleThomas@ynysmon.gov.uk
Blaenau Gwent: Ceri Bird ceri.bird@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Blaenau Gwent: Sherelle Jago sherelle.jago@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Bridgend: Melinda Miller Melinda.Miller@bridgend.gov.uk
Bridgend: Tina Haddon tina.haddon@bridgend.gov.uk
Caerphilly: Sarah Mutch mutchs@caerphilly.gov.uk
Cardiff: Avril Hooper  a.hooper@cardiff.gov.uk
Carmarthenshire: Noeline Thomas NoThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Carmarthenshire: Clare Yarnton FCYarnton@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ceredigion: Rhian Rees Rhian.Rees@ceredigion.gov.uk
Conwy: Gerald Witherington gerald.witherington@conwy.gov.uk
Denbighshire: Jan Juckes-Hughes jan.juckes-hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk
Flintshire: Gail Bennett gail.bennett@flintshire.gov.uk
Flintshire: Hayley Wilkes hayley.wilkes@flintshire.gov.uk
Gwynedd: Sione Dowen sionedowen@gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Gwynedd: Leisa M Williams leisameleriwilliams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Merthyr: Sarah Ostler sarah.ostler@merthyr.gov.uk
Monmouthshire: Beth Watkins bethwatkins@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot: Lisa Clement-Jones l.clement-jones@npt.gov.uk  
Newport: Mandy Shide mandy.shide@newport.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire: Sharon Buckle sharon.buckle@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Powys: Gemma Kearney gemma.kearney@powys.gov.uk
Powys: John Haddon john.haddon1@powys.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff: Mandy Perry Mandy.perry@rctcbc.gov.uk
Swansea: Alison Williams alison.williams@swansea.gov.uk
Swansea: Mark John mark.john@swansea.gov.uk
Torfaen: Emma Treadgold emma.treadgold@torfaen.gov.uk
Vale of Glamorgan: Kathryn Clarke kjclarke@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk
Wrexham: Deborah Hewson Deborah.Hewson@wrexham.gov.uk


Dewis Cymru

Dewis Cymru can provide detailed information about family and community-related guidance in your area.


Children’s Commissioner for Wales Investigation and Advice service

Children’s Commissioner for Wales’ Investigation and Advice service is there to advise and support children and young people or those who care for them, when they feel that a child has been treated unfairly. The service is free and confidential.

Get in touch if you feel that a child has been treated unfairly

By phone: 01792 765600 or 0808 801 1000
Email: post@childcomwales.org.uk

Opening hours are 9am-5pm Monday to Friday, except bank holidays.

All telephone calls to and from the Investigations and Advice service are recorded for training and monitoring processes and for complaint resolution. Find out what to expect step-by-step.


Key organisations

Adoption UK
T: 01295 752240
https://www.adoptionuk.org/

British Association of Social Workers
T: 0 121 622 3911
https://www.basw.co.uk/

Carer’s Trust
T: 0300 772 9600
E: info@carers.org
https://carers.org/

Carers Wales

T: 02920 811370
Email: info@carerswales.org
https://www.carerswales.org

Family Rights Group
T: 020 7923 2628
E: office@frg.org.uk
https://www.frg.org.uk/

Fostering Network
T: 020 7620 6400
E: info@fostering.net
https://www.thefosteringnetwork.org.uk/

Llamau
T: 029 2023 9585
http://www.llamau.org.uk/

Meic
T: 080880 23456
https://www.meiccymru.org/

NYAS
T: 0151 649 8700
E: info@nyas.net
https://www.nyas.net/

Siblings Together
T: 020 7394 8708
E: admin@siblingstogether.co.uk

Social Care Institute for Excellence
T: 020 7766 7400
E: info@scie.org.uk 

Social Care Wales (Care Council / SSIA)
T: 0300 30 33 444
E: info@socialcare.wales
https://socialcare.wales

Tros Gynnal
T: 029 2039 6974
http://www.trosgynnal.org.uk/

Voices from Care Cymru
T: 02920 451431
http://www.voicesfromcarecymru.org.uk/

Welsh Government
T: 0300 0604400
E: CustomerHelp@Wales.GSI.Gov.UK
http://gov.wales/?lang=en


LACE Co-ordinators Contact Details

North Wales Region (GWE)

Regional lead coordinator – Sharon Williams – SharonWilliams@gwegogledd.cymru
Wrexham – Chris Moore – Chris.moore@wrexham.gov.uk
Conwy – Eilir Jones – Eilir.jones@conwy.gov.uk
Flintshire – Lisa Davies – Lisa.J.Davies@flintshire.gov.uk
Gwynedd – Rob Jewel – robertashleyjewell@gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Anglesey – Heulwen Owen – heulwenowen@anglesey.gov.uk
Denbighshire – Kathryn Packer – Kathryn.packer@denbighshire.gov.uk

South West and Mid Wales Region  (ERW)

Regional lead coordinator – PDG-LAC – Cressy Morgan – cressy.morgan@erw.org.uk
Swansea – Helen Howells – Helen.Howells@Swansea.Gov.UK
Neath Port Talbot – Nicky Sneezum – n.sneezum@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk
Carmarthen – Sian Owen – srowen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire – Wyn Harries – Wyn.harries@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Powys – Michael Gedrim – michael.gedrim@powys.gov.uk
Ceredigion – Claire Granger – Clair.Grainger@ceredigion.gov.uk

Central South Wales Region 

Regional lead coordinator – PDG-LAC – Siriol Burford – Siriol.Burford@CSCJES.Org.UK
Cardiff – Nicola Holder – nicola.holder@cardiff.gov.uk
Bridgend – Keeva McDermott – keeva.mcdermott@bridgend.gov.uk
Vale of Glam – Martine Coles – mncoles@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk
RCT – Damien Petts – Damien.Petts@rctcbc.gov.uk
RCT – Hannah Bevan – Hannah.m.bevan@rctcbc.gov.uk
Merthyr Tydfil – Jessica Jones – Jessica.jones@merthyr.gov.uk

South East Wales Region (EAS)

Regional lead coordinator – PDG-LAC – Kathryn Bevan – kathryn.bevan@sewaleseas.org.uk
Newport – Claire Lilley – Claire.lilley@newport.gov.uk
Newport – Wendy Hoskins – Wendy.hoskins@newport.gov.uk
Torfaen – Kate Evans – Kate.Evans@Torfaen.Gov.uk
Monmouthshire – Richard Austin – Richardaustin@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Caerphilly – Nicola Barren – BARREN@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK
Caerphilly – Sarah Ellis – ELLISS@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK
Blaenau Gwent – Claire Lilley – Claire.lilley@Blaenau-Gwent.Gov.UK