Key contacts

Families First main contacts

Anglesey – Debbie Jones – Debbie.Jones@ynysmon.gov.uk
Blaenau Gwent – Alison Ramshaw – Alison.Ramshaw@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Bridgend – Melinda Miller – Melinda.Miller@bridgend.gov.uk
Caerphilly – Rebecca Boulton – BOULTR@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK
Cardiff – Louise Bassett – lbassett@cardiff.gov.uk
Carmarthenshire – Juliette Hadley – JHadley@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ceredigion – Cathryn Morgan – Cathryn.Morgan@ceredigion.gov.uk 
Conwy – Gerald Witherington – gerald.witherington@conwy.gov.uk
Denbighshire – Jan Juckes-Hughes – jan.juckes-hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk
Flintshire – Dave Chisnall – david.chisnall@flintshire.gov.uk
Gwynedd – Bethan Wrench – bethanwrench@gwynedd.gov.uk
Merthyr – James Watkins – james.watkins@merthyr.gov.uk
Monmouthshire – Lyn Webber – LynWebber@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot – Allison Harris – a.t.harris@npt.gov.uk
Newport – Sue O’Brian – sue.obrian@newport.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire – Ann Alderman – Ann.Alderman@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Powys – Chris Gough – chris.gough@powys.gov.uk
Powys – John Morgan – john.morgan2@powys.gov.uk
Rhonssa Cyynon Taff – Mandy Perry – Mandy.perry@rctcbc.gov.uk
Swansea – Mark Gosney – mark.gosney@swansea.gov.uk
Torfaen – Simon Rushton – Simon.rushton@torfaen.gov.uk
Vale of Glamorgan – Mark Davies – MDDavies@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk
Wrexham – Tricia Jones – tricia.jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Flying Start main contacts

Welcome to Cardiff Flying Start - Flying Start Cardiff

Anglesey: Bethan Hywel Jones BethanHJones@ynysmon.gov.uk
Blaenau Gwent: Sherelle Jago sherelle.jago@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk
Bridgend: Tina Haddon tina.haddon@bridgend.gov.uk
Caerphilly: Sarah Mutch mutchs@caerphilly.gov.uk
Cardiff: Avril Hooper  a.hooper@cardiff.gov.uk
Carmarthenshire: Clare Yarnton FCYarnton@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ceredigion: Rhian Rees Rhian.Rees@ceredigion.gov.uk
Conwy: Catrin Perry catrin.perry@conwy.gov.uk
Conwy: Gerald Witherington gerald.witherington@conwy.gov.uk
Denbighshire: Jan Juckes-Hughes jan.juckes-hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk
Flintshire: Hayley Wilkes hayley.wilkes@flintshire.gov.uk
Gwynedd: Leisa M Williams leisameleriwilliams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Merthyr: Sarah Ostler sarah.ostler@merthyr.gov.uk
Monmouthshire: Beth Watkins bethwatkins@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot: Lisa Clement-Jones l.clement-jones@npt.gov.uk  
Newport: Mandy Shide mandy.shide@newport.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire: Sharon Buckle sharon.buckle@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Powys: Emma Peace emma.peace@powys.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff: Mandy Perry Mandy.perry@rctcbc.gov.uk
Swansea: Lisa Williams lisa.williams2@swansea.gov.uk
Torfaen: Emma Treadgold emma.treadgold@torfaen.gov.uk
Vale of Glamorgan: Gareth Powell gpowell@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk 
Wrexham: Deborah Hewson Deborah.Hewson@wrexham.gov.uk

Dewis Cymru

Dewis Cymru can provide detailed information about family and community-related guidance in your area.

Key organisations

Adoption UK
T: 01295 752240
https://www.adoptionuk.org/

British Association of Social Workers
T: 0 121 622 3911
https://www.basw.co.uk/

Carer’s Trust
T: 0300 772 9600
E: info@carers.org
https://carers.org/

Family Rights Group
T: 020 7923 2628
E: office@frg.org.uk
https://www.frg.org.uk/

Fostering Network
T: 020 7620 6400
E: info@fostering.net
https://www.thefosteringnetwork.org.uk/

Llamau
T: 029 2023 9585
http://www.llamau.org.uk/

NYAS
T: 0151 649 8700
E: info@nyas.net
https://www.nyas.net/

Siblings Together
T: 020 7394 8708
E: admin@siblingstogether.co.uk

Social Care Institute for Excellence
T: 020 7766 7400
E: info@scie.org.uk 

Social Care Wales (Care Council / SSIA)
T: 0300 30 33 444
E: info@socialcare.wales
https://socialcare.wales

Tros Gynnal
T: 029 2039 6974
http://www.trosgynnal.org.uk/

Voices from Care Cymru
T: 02920 451431
http://www.voicesfromcarecymru.org.uk/

Welsh Government
T: 0300 0604400
E: CustomerHelp@Wales.GSI.Gov.UK
http://gov.wales/?lang=en